“The Diabolic” is a series by author S.J. Kincaid.

It includes the books “The Diabolic“, “The Empress” and “The Nemesis”.
The story takes place in the vastness of the cosmos. The protagonist, Nemesis, is a creature whose task is to protect the human for whom she was created. She is a ruthless killing machine called “the freak”.