“The Stormlight Archive” is a series by author Brandon Sanderson. He is known for his inimitable worlds in which the plots of his books take place.

The series is set in the world of Roshar, where persistent storms, hurricane winds, and torrential rains reign supreme. Magical swords and armor exist in this world. The heroes face an ancient evil that no one knows. Only legends exist.

The series is not yet complete.

The Way of Kings (2010)
Words of Radiance (2012)
Oathbringer (2017)
The Rhythm of War (2020)