The Mistborn series is written by Brandon Sanderson. The story is set in the Cosmere universe.

The books include:
1.The Final Empire (2006)
2.The Well of Ascension (2007)
3.The Hero of Ages (2008)
4.The Alloy of Law (2011)
5.Shadows of Self (2015)
6.Bands of Mourning (2016)
7.Lost Metal
Parts 1 – 3 make up the original trilogy, and parts 4 – 7 make up the Wax and Wayne series

The Mistborn saga map