In a small-town Montana school at age 12, Brent Weeks met the two great loves of his life. Edgar Allan Poe introduced him to the power of literature to transcend time and death and loneliness. Fate introduced him to The Girl, Kristi Barnes. He began his pursuit of each immediately. Official website

Brent Weeks

The novel was a failure. The Girl shot him down.

Since then–skipping the boring parts–Brent has written eight best-selling novels with the Night Angel Trilogy and the Lightbringer Series, won several industry awards, and sold a few million books.

Brent and his wife Kristi live in Oregon with their two daughters.

Brent Weeks books:

Night Angel Series

Original Trilogy Main article: The Night Angel Trilogy

  1. The Way of Shadows (2008)
  2. Shadow’s Edge (2008)
  3. Beyond the Shadows (2008)

Night Angel novellas

  • Perfect Shadow (prequel)

Night Angel short stories

  • “I, Night Angel” (sequel; available for free in Wattpad)

Graphic novels

  • The Way of Shadows: The Graphic Novel (2014)[22]

The Kylar Chronicles

  1. Night Angel Nemesis (2023)

Lightbringer Series

  1. The Black Prism (2010)
  2. The Blinding Knife (2012)
  3. The Broken Eye (2014)
  4. The Blood Mirror (2016)
  5. The Burning White (2019)

Lightbringer short stories

  • “Gunner’s Apprentice” (2014)
  • “Shawarma Scene” (2019)