Carissa Broadbent is an award-winning author of paranormal romance. Carissa has established herself as an author of fantasy works with a dash of romance and strong female characters.

Carissa Broadbent

She wrote as a child but didn’t have the opportunity as a teenager, although she kept thinking about it.

By the time she was in college, the writing bug got too strong and after graduating, she knew she just had to get published.

Soon after, she self-published her first work, but didn’t think it was good enough and took it down after only a few months.

“Crowns of Nyaxia” series

The Serpent and the Wings of Night, (2022)

The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King, (2023)

Six Scorched Roses, (2023)

Series The Valtain Preludes Books

A Palace Fractured, (2017)

A Crown in Shadows, (2017)

Series The Valtain Testaments Books

Shrouds of Silver, (2019)

The War of Lost Hearts Books Series

Daughter of No Worlds, (2020)

Children of Fallen Gods, (2021)

Mother of Death and Dawn, (2022)

Series Mortal Enemies to Monster Lovers Books

Slaying the Vampire Conqueror, (2023)

Slaying the Shifter Prince (by Clare Sager), (2023)

Slaying the Frost King (by Candace Robinson,Elle Beaumont), (2023)

Slaying the Naga King (by Jessica M. Butler), (2023)

Slaying the Shadow Prince (by Helen Scheuerer), (2023)