J. Lynn or Jennifer L. Armentrout is an American author who writes in various genres. Her works include romance novels, fantasy and thrillers. She began writing in 2007 and published her first book in the Covenant series in 2011.

J Lynn Jennifer L Armentrout

Her best-known novels in this country include the Lux series, a love story for teenagers, which was chosen for a film adaptation due to its popularity. The first book, Obsidian, became a worldwide bestseller.

Jennifer L. Armentraut’s works include:

Lux series
Shadows (novella, prequel to Obsidian) (2012)
Obsidian (2011)
Onyx (2012)
Opal (2012)
Origin (2013)
Opposition (2014)
Oblivion (2015)

Blood and Ash series
From Blood And Ash (2020)
A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire (2020)
The Crown of Gilded Bones (2021)
The War of Two Queens (2022)
A Soul of Ash and Blood (2023)
The Primal of Blood and Bone (2024)

I became aware of the author’s work through a challenge and the first book I read by her was From Blood And Ash. Her style is a combination of humor, aggression and romance.